Practice to make a difference.

I Am Extra Special: An IVF Story

I Am Extra Special: An IVF story is aimed at children aged 4-10 years and explains how they were conceived using IVF. It is a beautifully illustrated story book that is perfectly worded and engaging for little people and their families.

This is the first children’s book in the series.

The series was created as a tool to educate children through simple text and enjoyable illustrations about sometimes tricky conversations. They have written their first two books in 2014.

About Belinda Messer

A wife and mother of 3 children both naturally conceived and IVF who has a background in sales and a passion for art in all of its forms.

Other books in the series:

I am extra special: 21st Century Guide to the Birds and the Bees

I Am Extra Special: An IVF Story

Author: Belinda Messer & Rosie Luik

$16.95 Add to Cart

Customers who Purchased this item also purchased

  • All About Ben: Helping Children with Attachment Issues to Understand Their Feelings

    All About Ben: Helping Children with Attachment Issues to Understand Their Feelings

    by D Markham & A O'Donnell

    'When I am ready, I need you to talk to me and help me understand my feelings...' This reassuring story helps children aged 5+ with attachment issues to understand their feelings, open up to a caring adult and learn how to choose positive behaviours. Ben is made up of lots of different 'parts' - to name a few, he has happy, caring, angry, excited, hugging and yelling parts. Ben explains how all these parts are okay, and that a caring adult can help you to understand and manage... More info

    $20.99 Add to Cart
  • The Runaway Bunny

    The Runaway Bunny

    by Margaret Wise Brown

    *No refund on this item: Was: $15.50* *Reduced by 20% - Now $12.40* The Runaway Bunny, first published in 1942 and never out of print, has indeed become a classic. Generations of readers have fallen in love with the gentle magic of its reassuring words and loving pictures. The Runaway Bunny begins with a young bunny who decides to run away: "'If you run away,' said his mother, 'I will run after you. For you are my little bunny.'" And so begins a delightful, imaginary game of chase. No... More info

    $12.40 Add to Cart
  • When I'm Feeling Happy

    When I'm Feeling Happy

    by Trace Moroney

    So many things can make you Happy: playing with friends, a special treat - or just a big hug. How can you help your child to feel happy?  In Notes for Parents at the back of the book, a child psychologist offers some helpful insights. Collect all the books in the FEELINGS SERIES: When I'm Feeling Angry[http://www.lighthouseresources.com.au/bookshop/children/when-i-m-feeling-angry/] When I'm Feeling Jealous[http://www.lighthouseresources.com.au/bookshop/education/emotions/when-i-m-feeling-jealous/] When I'm Feeling Kind[http://www.lighthouseresources.com.au/bookshop/education/emotions/when-i-m-feeling-kind/] When I'm Feeling Lonely[http://www.lighthouseresources.com.au/bookshop/books/when-i-m-feeling-lonely/] When I'm Feeling Loved[http://www.lighthouseresources.com.au/bookshop/health/when-i-m-feeling-loved/] When I'm Feeling Sad[http://www.lighthouseresources.com.au/bookshop/books/when-i-m-feeling-sad/] When I'm Feeling Scared[http://www.lighthouseresources.com.au/bookshop/health/when-i-m-feeling-scared/] More info

    $14.95 Add to Cart