Practice to make a difference.

Emotions

Can’t find what you are looking for? If you have a specific title in mind, but don’t see it on our site, we may be able to obtain it for you. Email your request

  • 1000 Feelings for Which There are No Names

    1000 Feelings for Which There are No Names

    by Mario Giordano

    A charming, thought-provoking, hand-lettered book for fans of The Book of Awesome and Wreck This Journal. They amaze us and hurt us, bring us to tears and make us laugh, delight us and keep us up at night: feelings that we know only too well, but which have eluded the English lexicon for so long. In 1,000 Feelings for Which There Are No Names, author Mario Giordano catalogues those familiar emotions. Perfect for cocktail parties, quiet reflection, daily inspiration, or travel entertainment, this delightful compendium is broken up into helpful...

  • 12 Annoying Monsters - Self-Talk for Kids with Anxiety

    12 Annoying Monsters - Self-Talk for Kids with Anxiety

    by Dawn Meredith

    So, you’re a bit anxious sometimes. Or perhaps a lot. That’s OK! You are not alone. Lots and lots of people feel anxious at times. Read on! This book will explain: What anxiety actually is Why it’s a natural thing your body does to protect you How you can learn to switch it off when it gets overpowering - Wouldn’t that be awesome? You don’t have to be afraid of anxiety. You can control it. Let’s begin with what happens inside your body. It all starts...

  • 131 Creative Strategies for Reaching Children with Anger Problems

    131 Creative Strategies for Reaching Children with Anger Problems

    by Youthlight

    This practical guide is full of insight techniques and activities for managing and helping chronically angry children. It provides teachers, counsellors, parents and other professionals with numerous helpful strategies for dealing with the challenges they face when attempting to reach and help these children. The first section of this book covers the causes and effects of anger problems and roadblocks to anger management. Next the 131 creative strategies featured including 24 reproducible skill sheets. Then the book focuses on techniques and approaches designed especially for parents. The final section includes a list...

  • 141 Creative Strategies for Reaching Adolescents with Anger Problems

    141 Creative Strategies for Reaching Adolescents with Anger Problems

    by YouthLight

    This resource will give you a unique practical collection of insights techniques activities and reproducible student worksheets to help chronically angry adolescents. Using this book you will be able to quickly find strategies that best fit students with different kinds of anger problems. These are categorized as five levels of anger intensity and strategies offered for each. Category: Anger Level Types of Strategies Presented: Mild Positively preventative Moderate Preventative and quick & easy-to-use Strong Fairly intense and firm interventions Very Strong Intense interventions and...

  • Aggressive and Violent Students

    Aggressive and Violent Students

    by Youthlight

    *No refund on this item: Was: $21.20* *Reduced by 20% - Now $16.95* Aggressive and Violent Students  was created originally for the nationally acclaimed seminar presents the School-Wide-Risk Inventory for Violence along with a collection of practical strategies and programs that have been shown to be effective in working with aggressive, hostile and/or violent students. Included are "6 Powerful Skills for Managing & Surviving Hostile or Aggressive Students" and many other useful strategies for working with these challenging students. (Paperback) View Sample Pages Author: Robert Bowman, Jo Lynn Johnson, Michael Paget &...

  • Anger Management: The Complete Treatment Guidebook for Practitioners

    Anger Management: The Complete Treatment Guidebook for Practitioners

    by Howard Kassinove and Raymond C

    This detailed manual for practitioners presents a comprehensive state-of-the-art anger management program. The authors are distinguished researchers, teachers and practitioners in the field of anger management, and their book offers a detailed, research-based and empirically validated 'anger episode model.' This indispensable resource for human service professionals emphasizes how to help clients understand, manage, and prevent unhealthy anger. The book is packed with detailed procedures, examples, exercises, and client handouts. *Author Bio*: *Howard Kassinove*, Ph.D., ABPP, a board certified clinical psychologist, is Chairperson of the Psychology Department at Hofstra University and is a past...

Page 1 of 6 |