Practice to make a difference.

Books

Can’t find what you are looking for? If you have a specific title in mind, but don’t see it on our site, we may be able to obtain it for you. Email your request

  • 100 + Questions Kids have about Having a Baby

    100 + Questions Kids have about Having a Baby

    by Interrelate

    Families come in all different shapes and sizes. Most babies are born into a family, some children join a family when parents form a new family, a step or blended family. Sometimes children are adopted or fostered into a family while some children spend time living with other adults who care for them. In this book, the team from Interrelate answers 100+ Questions Kids Have collected from our school programs. “The value of this book is that it answers real questions by children in words and phrases that are...

  • 100 + Questions Kids Have about Puberty

    100 + Questions Kids Have about Puberty

    by Interrelate

    Puberty is the time in our lives when we begin to change from being a child to becoming an adult. In this book, the team from Interrelate answers 100+ Questions Kids Have collected from our school programs. Being a teenager is tough but not as tough as parenting one. This book is a great resource for parents and teenagers, it provides an opening for conversation between parents and children and it provides a resource for each gender to know about the changes in the other *Other titles in the...

  • 100 Learning Games for Special Needs with Music, Movement, Sounds and...Silence

    100 Learning Games for Special Needs with Music, Movement, Sounds and...Silence

    by Johanne Hanko

    Games and activities are a great way for children with special needs to learn important skills. This book provides inspiration and guidance for special education teachers, teaching assistants, parents and carers on how to use lively and engaging play ideas to foster learning and development. Targeting key skills including listening, self-awareness, movement, creative thinking and relaxation, each game has been developed with the capabilities of children with special needs in mind. The appropriate age group is clearly identified, and possible variations for different abilities are provided. All of the instructions...

  • 1000 Feelings for Which There are No Names

    1000 Feelings for Which There are No Names

    by Mario Giordano

    A charming, thought-provoking, hand-lettered book for fans of The Book of Awesome and Wreck This Journal. They amaze us and hurt us, bring us to tears and make us laugh, delight us and keep us up at night: feelings that we know only too well, but which have eluded the English lexicon for so long. In 1,000 Feelings for Which There Are No Names, author Mario Giordano catalogues those familiar emotions. Perfect for cocktail parties, quiet reflection, daily inspiration, or travel entertainment, this delightful compendium is broken up into helpful...

  • 1001 Solution-Focused Questions

    1001 Solution-Focused Questions

    by Fredrike Bannink

    An invaluable resource for conducting successful solution-focused therapy. Drawing on nearly 30 years of clinical practice, Bannink compiles solution-focused questions and protocols that are formulated to elicit the client's expertise on the issue(s) that brought him or her to therapy. Categorized for general use and for use with specific types of clients-such as children, couples, and families, and those who have suffered trauma or who might benefit from medication-the questions demonstrate how the precise use of language is an important tool in solution-focused interviewing. Exercises and homework suggestions invite self-reflection and experimentation...

  • 1001 Tips for the Parents of Autistic Boys: Everything You Need to Know About Diagnosis, Doctors, Schools, Taxes, Vacations, Babysitters, Treatments, Food, and More

    1001 Tips for the Parents of Autistic Boys: Everything You Need to Know About Diagnosis, Doctors, Schools, Taxes, Vacations, Babysitters, Treatments, Food, and More

    by Ken Siri

    Current research shows that as many as one in seventy boys in the United States now has an autism spectrum disorder. Parents of boys with autism face unique challenges, often becoming full-time researchers looking for the latest information to better help their children. After countless hours of study, Ken Siri presents the essential guide to parenting a boy with autism. Compiling what he has learned from experts, other parents, and his experiences with his own son, he offers guidance such as: #56: What's the big IDEA" It's important to...

Page 1 of 213 |