Practice to make a difference.

Bookshop

 Can’t find what you are looking for? If you have a specific title in mind, but don’t see it on our site, we may be able to obtain it for you. Email your request

  • 1000 Feelings for Which There are No Names

    1000 Feelings for Which There are No Names

    by Mario Giordano

    A charming, thought-provoking, hand-lettered book for fans of The Book of Awesome and Wreck This Journal. They amaze us and hurt us, bring us to tears and make us laugh, delight us and keep us up at night: feelings that we know only too well, but which have eluded the English lexicon for so long. In 1,000 Feelings for Which There Are No Names, author Mario Giordano catalogues those familiar emotions. Perfect for cocktail parties, quiet reflection, daily inspiration, or travel entertainment, this delightful compendium is broken up into helpful...

  • 1001 Solution-Focused Questions

    1001 Solution-Focused Questions

    by Fredrike Bannink

    An invaluable resource for conducting successful solution-focused therapy. Drawing on nearly 30 years of clinical practice, Bannink compiles solution-focused questions and protocols that are formulated to elicit the client's expertise on the issue(s) that brought him or her to therapy. Categorized for general use and for use with specific types of clients-such as children, couples, and families, and those who have suffered trauma or who might benefit from medication-the questions demonstrate how the precise use of language is an important tool in solution-focused interviewing. Exercises and homework suggestions invite self-reflection and experimentation...

  • 1001 Tips for the Parents of Autistic Boys: Everything You Need to Know About Diagnosis, Doctors, Schools, Taxes, Vacations, Babysitters, Treatments, Food, and More

    1001 Tips for the Parents of Autistic Boys: Everything You Need to Know About Diagnosis, Doctors, Schools, Taxes, Vacations, Babysitters, Treatments, Food, and More

    by Ken Siri

    Current research shows that as many as one in seventy boys in the United States now has an autism spectrum disorder. Parents of boys with autism face unique challenges, often becoming full-time researchers looking for the latest information to better help their children. After countless hours of study, Ken Siri presents the essential guide to parenting a boy with autism. Compiling what he has learned from experts, other parents, and his experiences with his own son, he offers guidance such as: #56: What's the big IDEA" It's important to...

  • 1001 Tips for the Parents of Autistic Girls: Everything You Need to Know About Diagnosis, Doctors, Schools, Taxes, Vacations, Babysitters, Treatments, Food, and More

    1001 Tips for the Parents of Autistic Girls: Everything You Need to Know About Diagnosis, Doctors, Schools, Taxes, Vacations, Babysitters, Treatments, Food, and More

    by Tony Lyons

    Research shows that at least one in 110 American children now has an autism spectrum disorder. While autism affects more boys than girls, parents of autistic girls face unique challenges, often spending countless hours looking for the latest information to help their children. For those parents, Tony Lyons presents the essential guide to parenting a girl with autism. Assembling what he has learned from professionals, other parents, and his own experiences with his daughter, he offers recommendations such as: #73: Remember the phrase "appropriate education." Your daughter is entitled to...

  • 101 Creative Strategies for Helping Children with High Stress

    101 Creative Strategies for Helping Children with High Stress

    by Youthlight

    Highly stressed children eventually experience increased school failure behaviour difficulties social/emotional problems and/or health difficulties. This book provides a collection of strategies (including reproducible student worksheets) specifically designed for you to use to help highly stressed children to: Learn about what are normal anxious feelings Explore how to cope with the stressors that lead to these feelings Identify and express specific current and past fears Learn and practice appropriate coping skills An At-A-Glance Chart is included to help you quickly locate suggested strategies according to the type of activity...

  • 101 Creative Strategies for Reaching Unmotivated Student Learners

    101 Creative Strategies for Reaching Unmotivated Student Learners

    by Youthlight

    A practical and innovative resource designed to assist teachers, counsellors, parents and other professionals who strive to assist unmotivated learners. The research cited supports an extensive array of techniques activities strategies and materials that are designed to make a positive difference for unmotivated learners. The 101 strategies are described in detail often with accompanying materials and handouts and are organized around five themes: *Self-Esteem* *Organization* *Motivation* *Listening Skills* *Parent Strategies* *Discipline* (Paperback) *Author:* Susan Smith-Rex & James Rex View Sample Pages

| Page 2 of 360 |